How Do Your Chakras Serve You?

There are seven main energy centers in the body, known as chakras. Each chakra correlates to specific body physical functions. In addition to the physical aspect, each chakra also houses our mental and emotional strengths. When we have a physical issue, it also creates weaknesses in our emotional behavior.

By clearing stagnant energy, we can balance our personal energy. By holding on to too many negative emotions such as fears and emotions, we can have physical, emotional restrictions and disconnect from our spirit.

Which Chakra is Healthy or Blocked

First or Root Chakra

The first chakra is located at the base of your spine or tailbone and is red in color

Physical imbalances in the root chakra include problems in the legs, feet, rectum, tailbone, immune system, reproductive functions. Those with imbalances here are also likely to experience issues of degenerative arthritis, knee pain, sciatica, eating disorders, and constipation.

Emotional imbalances can affect our basic survival needs, causing us to not being able to sustain our everyday necessities such as having enough money, shelter, food, healthy relationships, and having peace of mind. 

When the first chakra is balanced, there is a feeling of well being, a connection, a feeling of safety, and grounded.

The lesson of this chakra is self-preservation We have a right to be here and to feel joy.

Second  or Sacral Chakra

The second chakra is located two inches below the navel. It is orange in color.

Physical imbalances include sexual and reproductive issues, urinary problems, kidney dysfunctions, hip, pelvis and having low back pain.

Emotional imbalances include how committed we are to relationships, being able to express emotions, allowing yourself to have fun, life balance, creativity, pleasure, sexuality.  Fears can lead to fertility problems, feeling betrayed, and addictions.

When the second chakra is balanced, we are creative, willing to take risks, active community member.

The lesson of the second chakra is to honor yourself and others.

Third or Solar Plexus Chakra

The third chakra located three inches below the rib cage and is yellow.

Physical imbalances include digestive problems, liver dysfunction, chronic fatigue, high blood pressure, diabetes, stomach ulcers, pancreas and gallbladder issues, colon diseases.

Emotional imbalances include issues of personal power and self-esteem problems. Fears of rejection, criticism, physical appearances.

When the third chakra is balanced, we feel self-respect and self-compassion, in control, assertive, confident.

The lesson of the third chakra is self-acceptance.

Fourth or Heart Chakra

The fourth chakra located at the heart and it is either pink or green color.

Physical imbalances include asthma, heart disease, lung disease, issues with breasts, lymphatic systems, upper back and shoulder problems, arm and wrist pain.

Emotional imbalances include issues of the heart; over-loving to the point of suffocation, jealousy, abandonment, anger, bitterness. Fear of loneliness.

When this chakra is balanced we feel joy, gratitude, love, and compassion, forgiveness flows freely, trust is gained.

The lesson of the fourth chakra is Love of oneself and others.

Fifth of Throat Chakra

The fifth chakra is located in the throat and is the color of light blue.

Physical imbalances include thyroid issues, sore throats, laryngitis, TMJ, ear infections, ulcers, any facial problems (chin, cheek, lips, tongue problems) neck, and shoulder pain.

Emotional imbalances include issues of self-expression through communication, both spoken or written. Having fear of no power or choices.

When the fifth chakra is balanced, there is free-flowing of words, expression, communication with an emphasize of honesty and truth, but firm.

The lesson of the fifth chakra is to use your voice and not be afraid to speak up.

Sixth or Third Eye Chakra

The sixth chakra is located in between the eyebrows and is dark blue in color.

Physical imbalances include headaches, blurred vision, sinus issues, eyestrain, seizures, hearing loss, hormone function.

Emotional imbalances include issues with moodiness, volatility, and self-reflection; An inability to take a lool and evaluate one’s choices. Day-dream often and lives in a world with exaggerated imagination.

When the sixth chakra is balanced, there is a feeling of clear thinking and can recognize what is truth and illusion. We are open to receiving wisdom and insight.

The lesson of the sixth chakra is to be able to see the big picture and act on it.

Seventh or Crown Chakra

The seventh chakra located at the top of the head and has the color of indigo purple.

Physical imbalances include depression, inability to learn, sensitivity to light, sound, environment.

Emotional imbalances include issues with self-knowledge and greater power. Imbalances arise from rigid thoughts on religion and spirituality, constant confusion, carry prejudices, “analysis paralysis.” Fear of alienation.

When this chakra is balanced, we live in the present moment. We have an unshakeable trust in our inner guidance.

The lesson of the seventh chakra is live mindfully.

Do You Have Imbalanced Chakras?

If you feel that more than one chakra is imbalanced or blocked, trust your instincts! You can rebalance your chakras by living mindfully by acknowledging yourself.

Chakra Meditation


Helen Chin Lui

Helen Chin Lui

Certified Reflexologist

Helen has been a practicing professional reflexology since 2006. She is the owner and founder of the Healing Place LLC and Healing Place Energy School LLC in Medfield, MA. USA.She has reflexology certificates in foot, hand, ear, pediatric, fertility, pain management, advance digestive, musculoskeletal, Pallative and Cancer Care and Acupressure Reflexology. She also an certified Energy Medicine Practitioner, Usui Reiki Master and teacher.

Know Your Chakras: Introduction to Energy Medicine

Reclaim your powerful energy with Know Your Chakras: Introduction to Energy Medicine. You can break the cycle of negativity and attract good physical, emotional health while connecting to your spirit. 

In Know Your Chakras: Introduction to Energy Medicine you will receive 9 powerful lessons, 9 transformational exercises, 9 healing meditations and, numerous mantras and inspirations.

  • Lesson 1: Meet Your Chakras
  • Lesson 2: Benefits of Having Healthy Chakras
  • Lesson 3: How do Your Chakras Affect You Physically, Emoitionally, and Spiritually?
  • Lesson 4: Know Your Seven Chakras
  • Lesson 5: Vital Organs and Emotions Associated with Your Seven Chakras
  • Lesson 6: Your Personal Energy Space, the Aura
  • Lesson 7: Power Up Your Chakras
  • Lesson 8: Be Your Chakras’ Best Friend
  • Lesson 9: Protect Your Precious Energy Resources

This book has taught me the power of knowing your chakras and in doing so she teaches you how to stay centered and keep negative energy out. It has also taught me boundaries that you can create without the other person knowing. The author makes it very simple to understand. Very easy reading. She even creates exercises to reinforce what you are learning. It’s a great book.” Susan C.

Pin It on Pinterest